HOT NEWS! next game Wednesday June 17 French Legation at 1 pm

Hello everyone! since I am on the road doing shows  I don’t have as much time to do the blog .  But here a Petanque story for you. Last year  I was also  in Colorado Springs doing the Renaissance festival http://www.coloradorenaissance.com/Entertainment.html  and I could not find anybody to play Petanque so I decided to call every French restaurants within 100 miles  they were bound to know about  the game well I found out that a lot of  those french  restaurant didn’t have a French owner ,but in Colorado  Springs just 15 minutes away from my hotel there is was a French owner from Paris Henry Chaperon Henry's petanque court  beforeHenry's petanque court from La petite maison   http://www.lapetitemaisoncs.com/ , and on the phone the first thing he said was off course I play Petanque like every body in France and I do have a backyard behind the restaurant maybe we can built a court  .Sure enough when i went there we started on the spot to dig and dig and dig a few hours later we had a court. This year the second thing I did after rehearsing with my assistants was to go see Henry and the court.Sure enough nature took over especially they had a lot of rain here ,so again back to work take a look at the before and after pictures.And after a few hours we had a court again as soon as I finished another French player came along Gerard Mali cook and musicain extraordinaire http://www.gerardmali.com/Home_Page.html  and we all play a few games. Henry et Gerard Colorado SpringsHenry's court finished. So if you are in CO and just visiting come by get a French dinner with great French wine and play petanque I be here for 2 months A + LOVE Arsene

Leave a Reply

