I HAVE GEORGIA ON MY MIND!

Hello everyone and welcome!

I just came back from 15 days in Georgia.   I was performing at the Georgia Renaissance festival Georgia Renaissance Festival: What is the Georgia Renaissance Festival  as a special guest.  This is the beginning of an 8 month tour around the country . Traveling so much gives me the opportunity to check out many already established  Petanque clubs and  potential new clubs or players.  And I also get to play extreme petanque with my friends magicians, jugglers, clowns and comedians on the festival site during the week when the faire is closed to the general public.  So I met a new great connection, a French restaurant called Anis Bistro in Atlanta.Anis Bistro Homepage  I was introduced to the owner  Arnaud  Michel by a great clown friend of mime Tim Settimi Tim Settimi who told me that one of his tenants is a French restaurant and we should go there for lunch.  The first thing I asked Arnaud was, ” do you play Petanque ?” He said,  “are you  kidding me!  Strange you ask me a question like that because I am just contemplating putting a court in my house”. And we went on to speak about the game in French leaving my friend, Tim  on the side listening to us speaking the (jargon of Petanque).  The food was fantastic, the service and atmosphere made me feel I was back in Paris.  Arnaud didn’t think people played Petanque in Atlanta so if you already play the game in some informal park around Atlanta and  want to expend your circle come  and eat some good French food go to Anis bistro, talk to Arnaud and create a FPUSA club together.

 A+ Love Arsene

One Response

  1. We need a club of Pétanque in Atlanta, I will go and visit the resto.

Leave a Reply

