HOT NEWS! NEW MEMBER SPOTLIGHT.

Hello everyone and welcome.

Hillis

Hillis

This is what Micheal had to say about himself. Petanque is an entirely new sport for me, which is kind of amazing because much of my life I have had an interest in French culture.  As a high school and college student I studied French and became a fan of French Impressionist painting which still a passion.  So it was a thrill when my friend Doug introduced me to the game and the lovely people playing.  It struck a chord in me immediately.  I don’t often go head over heels for something, but La Petanque has certainly done that!  My name is Mike, but many of my friends call me by my last name:  Hillis.  It helps reduce confusion with so many bearing my most excellent, but very popular, first name.  Of course Mike or Michael is just fine too.  I want to express my thanks to Asene and everyone I met playing for their patience and willingness to teach.  What fun!.

A+ Love Arsene

Leave a Reply

