HOT NEWS! MY MOTHER 82ND BIRTHDAY.!

Hello everyone and welcome.

I am in France for my mother 82nd birthday.  Her dad, my grand father was the one who taught me the game of petanque around the age of five.  I did competition since an early age, but one of the place I love the most to play is when I come back home to see my mother in St Genevieve des Bois, where I get to play with the local club.  In that club, they have many level of players, from amateurs to professionals, but it is always great to get to play with players who have been playing the game with years of experience, some of them have been playing for over 75 years, oh yep.!  Among those friends, that when you get to learn about the subtleties of the game, the mastership of the mind, the experience of millions of games with all kind of partners, all kind of egos, all kind of weather condition, all kind of ground, all kind of mood and all kind of love.  There is almost no way to describe that feeling, you just want to hug them to be able to play with them, like for instance, Therese over 80 years old, Jo 78, Marcel 75 , Daniel 67, Alain, Donato etc.. It is so hard to portrait, because it is part of the French culture, we played every day in the rain, in the cold, in the wind, nobody complained, even a couple of times it was starting to rain really hard but none left because the game wasn’t finished and in my own mind I was thinking this is unreal all of them are at least 15 years older, how come they still play under the rain ?   The passion, the dedication, the way of life.  They played non stop from 1 pm to 5 pm I didn’t hear any of them speaking about back pain, wrist pain, neck pain, life trouble, car trouble, etc.. they were all fully focus on the game.  That is extraordinary, that is when you see masters of the game at work, that is when you realized  that there is something higher to the game, could it be possible that the game of petanque could change your  DNA ?

I will be on the  way back home on Monday to continue to organize our Annual HOT Petanque Tournament on Saturday 15 March and Sunday 16  at the Historic Mueller Hangar and Zaytouna Lounge.  Don’t forget to register.  You will be able to experience some of  those  players from St Genevieve, because Jo Sanchez, one legendary player from there is coming to compete in Austin Texas.   A+ Love Arsene

 

From right to left Michel, Manual, Jo and Arsene.

From right to left Michel, Manual, Jo and Arsene.

From left to right  Therese, Loulou, Dede,Rudy.

From left to right Therese, Loulou, Dede,Rudy.

Front left to right, Alain,Dede, Rudy, Jo.

Front left to right, Alain,Dede, Rudy, Jo.

IMG_6433

IMG_6459

The Senior Triplette Jo, Manual, Michel

The Senior Triplette Jo, Manual, Michel

Therese, Donato.

Therese, Donato.

 

IMG_6694IMG_6678IMG_6611

IMG_6610

 

everyday I was there they had at least 6o players with games going on all over the park.

Everyday I was there they had at least 6o players with games going on all over the park.

 

A rainbow au Pays des Boules.!

A rainbow au Pays des Boules.!

IMG_6696

My mother at 82.!

My mother at 82.!

 

My friends of over 42 years.! From left to right Loulou, Rudy, Dede.

My friends of over 42 years.! From left to right Loulou, Rudy, Dede.

.

One Response

  1. My Congratulations! http://what2gift.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

